An exciting moment!


Had to add this picture at the top of my post this evening. This is how I feel inside right now. 

I first taught myself to crochet two years ago this summer. I didn’t know if I would be able to do it or even if I’d enjoy it. I used you tube gurus to teach me the basic stitches and soon learnt how to interperet patterns. Over the last two years I have made many different projects and it’s funny to look back at the early days and see how far I’ve come. 

This summer I really wanted to venture out and try to write a pattern of my own. Getting the shapes to come out how you imagine, having to re-do a whole evenings work when it doesn’t quite turn out how you planned and remembering to write EVERYTHING down it really is a challenge. But that’s where the picture comes in. After a week off work and falling into what has felt like a crochet coma at every available moment, I have finished my first little creation! 

I’m really pleased with it and can’t wait to see what my friends and family think. If all goes to plan I maybe setting up an Etsy store next summer πŸ˜€ 

I’ve never known what I like, I’ve never known what I want to do with my life. Apart from falling in love and having my babies, I have never had something that gives me a buzz like I get from creating a crochet project. 

I read this quote a couple of weeks ago and it really makes sense to me.

“If you can’t figure out your purpose, figure out your passion. For your passion will lead you right into your purpose.” Bishop T.D. Jakes

2 thoughts on “An exciting moment!

Leave a Reply

